Mexican rock band, Café Tacvba, released last May 5th their long-awaited new album “Jei Beibi after five years since their last effort “El Objeto Antes Llamado Disco”.

“Jei Beibi”, which contains 13 tracks, was recorded at Ocean Studios in Burbank, California, and was produced by multi-awarded producer Gustavo Santaolalla. The album is now available on all digital platforms, on CD as well as a limited edition vinyl, and will be supported by an extensive international tour called “Niu Güeis Tour 2017”.

The Mexican musicians announced that the tour will span 50 confirmed dates in Mexico, 30 in the US as well as Latin America, but these last ones haven't been confirmed yet.

From this new production come out the singles, “Futuro”, which features Joey Waronker (R.E.M., Smashing Pumpkins) on drums, and “Que No”, whose music video was directed by Carl Zitelmann and Rúben Albarrán, lead singer of the band.

Café Tacvuba is worldwide recognized as one of the most influential alternative rock bands from Mexico since they combine different elements and music styles such as rock, folk, electronic and punk among others, for which they have played different important festivals like Coachella and received many important awards such as the Grammies.


Google News


Noticias según tus intereses