Voting booths destroyed in several cities of Oaxaca

The affected municipalities are the capital city, Miahuatlán de Porfirio Díaz, Isthmus of Tehuantepec, San Francisco Ixhuatán, Santo Domingo Tehuantepec, Chahuites, San Francisco del Mar and San Dionisio del Mar.

Alejandro Acosta / EL UNIVERSAL
English 07/06/2015 12:23 Actualizada 12:23
Guardando favorito...

By Dennis A. García and Lupita Thomas

Teachers of Oaxaca burnt electoral material in at least three voting booths in the capital city.

Also, members of the 22nd section of the Education Workers Union burnt three booths that were installed in the municipal palace of Miahuatlán de Porfirio Díaz with the help of the Revolutionary Popular Front (FPR for its Spanish acronym).

Nine more voting stations were burnt in the Isthmus of Tehuantepec, four in San Francisco Ixhuatán, three in Santo Domingo Tehuantepec and two more in Chahuites.

The installation of eight voting stations was suspended in San Francisco del Mar, while barricades were set up in San Dionisio del Mar to prevent citizens from voting.

In Matías Romero many voting stations have not been installed.  



Guardando favorito...