18 | ENE | 2020
(Photo: Special)

U-17 Mexico's national team placed in the "Group of Death"

-A +A
The nightmarish Group C features Germany, Argentina, and Australia.

The two-time U-17 World Cup winners Mexico is placed in the nightmarish Group C, which features European and South America powers Germany and Argentina, and Australia.

“Group C is the most difficult, because it features both Argentina and Mexico, with Germany and Australia,” said Marcelo Salas, one of the  three hosts of the draw.

The  FIFA U-17 World Cup Chile 2015 will be held at seven venues throughout Chile from October 17 to  November 8.


Full 2015 U-17 World Cup draw results:

Group A: Chile (hosts), Croatia, Nigeria, USA

Group B: England, Guinea, Brazil, South Korea

Group C: Australia, Germany, Mexico, Argentina

Group D: Belgium, Mali, Honduras, Ecuador

Group E: South Africa, Costa Rica, North Korea, Russia

Group F: New Zealand, France, Syria, Paraguay

Mantente al día con el boletín de El Universal